India Unifies Armwrestling
there is now only one armwrestling federation in India

 24/3, P.Majumdar Road, Haltu, Kolkata- 700078 and Association of Indian Armwrestling Federation(s) Head Office at 308, Housing Board Colony, Rohtak-124001, Haryana.


Meeting Started at 01 PM on 01-11-2003 at Advocates Farm, A/1, Vill. Baghpur, Beri-Dubaldhan Road, Jhajjar and the proposal for unification has been proposed by Mr. Bibhuti Bhusan Jethi of Orissa and Seconded by Mr. Manoj Nair.

It has been decided unanimously that both federation merged together and in future the federation will work as Indian Armwrestling Federation and Association of Indian Armwrestling Federation(s) will be dissolved immediately and Registration will be cancelled. It has also been decided unanimously that the Executive Committee as decided in the meeting will take charge and function with immediate effect as per list mentioned below:


President:                                 Shailender Kadian

Senior Vice President:               Kalika Parshad Dutta

Vice President:                         Anand Parkash Kadian

Vice President:                     Surender Pal Singh Dhull

Vice President:                     Bibhuti Bhusan Jethi

Vice President:                     Shatanu Gogoi

General Secretary:                Bimal Kumar Chanda

Assistant General Secretary:   Nagender Kadian

Joint Secretary:                     Balwinder Singh

Joint Secretary:                     Dr. Parmod Bindra

Joint Secretary:                     Ramesh Kumar Dalal

Joint Secretary:                     Hashim Reza Zabeth

Treasurer:                                Bijoy Kumar Sharma

Members:                                 1. Rajiv Kumar Sharma

2. Manoj Nair

3. Harish Bhalla

4. Laxman Singh Bhandari

5. Ashok Kumar Arya

6. Jagsher Kadian

7. Naveen Gahlawat

8. Rajender Singh Barak

9. Ajit Singh Kadian

10. Mange Ram


It has also been decided that the names of the new office bearers of the IAF to be submitted to the Sports Ministry, Govt. Of India and Other related authorities with the signatures of both President and General Secretary.

Our team India will take part in the 25th World Armwrestling Championship to be held in Ottawa, Canada from both federations as unified team.

Meeting ended with thanks to the members present.




 Bimal Kumar Chanda                                                                          Shailender Kadian
General Secretary                                                                                   President
IAF                                                                                                        IAF



ARMWRESTLING.COM- Dave Devoto (707) 537-7373

WEBMASTER- Gary Roberts (760) 468- 5459
No part of this material may be reproduced in any form or
incorporated in any information retrieval system without
written permission of the Publisher